The Competition

The Best of Asia Pacific Design Awards seeks to recognize and honor the highest level of creativity and design excellence in Interior Design/Architecture projects in the following countries:

American Samoa, Australia, Bangladesh, Bhutan, Brunei, Cambodia, China, Cook Islands, East Timor, Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kiribati, Laos, Macau, Malaysia, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, New Zealand, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Samoa, Singapore, Solomon Islands, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Taiwan, Thailand, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Wallis and Futuna.

Important Dates

Competition Opens - Monday July 7, 2014

Deadline to Enter Extended - Tuesday, August 26, 2014

Judging - Saturday, September 6, 2014

Awards - A Winners Award Reception will be held at the Conrad Centennial Singapore on Wednesday, October 1st.

Who Can Enter

Any interior designer, interior architect or architect may submit a design project(s). The design project(s) must be located in Asia Pacific (view eligible countries above), however the design firm may be located anywhere (including the USA). The design project(s) must have been completed between January 1, 2012 and June 30, 2014.


The cost to enter is $200 USD per entry. Each project may only be submitted once.

Contact Information

For questions or more information, please contact Lisa Toth at