The Competition

The 2013 IIDA Best Interiors of Latin America and the Caribbean Competition was created to recognize, honor and celebrate outstanding Interior Design/Architecture projects that represent the highest level of creativity, originality and design excellence in the following countries:

Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Martinique, Mexico, Montserrat, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Saba, St Barthelemy, St Eustatius, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Maarten, St Martin, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, United States Virgin Islands, Uruguay and Venezuela.

Important Dates

Competition Opens – Monday, July 15, 2013

Deadline to Enter EXTENDED - Friday, September 20, 2013 at 2:00 pm CST

Judging – Wednesday, September 25, 2013

Awards Reception – Monday, December 9, 2013

Who Should Enter

Any interior designer, interior architect or architect may submit a design project(s). The design project(s) must be located in Latin America and the Caribbean (see eligible countries above), however the design firm may be located anywhere (including the USA). The design project(s) must have been completed between January 1, 2011 and June 30, 2013.


The cost to enter is $200 USD per entry. Each project may only be submitted once.

Contact Information

For questions or more information, please contact Kierstin Snapp, Design Competitions Manager, at IIDA Headquarters.