print logo
© 2018
International Interior Design Association

Chicago, IL
Toll Free: 888 799 4432
International: +01 312 467 1950

Educator of the Year


The IIDA Educator of the Year Award recognizes and celebrates a full-time design educator for outstanding accomplishments and commitment to interior design education.

Important Dates

The application period is now closed. 


The 2018 IIDA Educator of the Year will receive:

  • $10,000 cash award sponsored by Milliken and a free IIDA membership for 2019.
  • Airfare and one night's hotel stay in Chicago to attend the award presentation during the IIDA Annual Meeting on Sunday, June 10, 2018.
  • A feature on the IIDA website and DesignMatters, the flagship e-newsletter of IIDA.


The candidate must be a current full-time instructor with a minimum five years of experience in a post-secondary program of interior design education at any university or recognized school of interior design.

Application Requirements 

Review the materials required for the 2018 application.


For more information, contact Karen Kiell, senior director of member services, at or 312.379.5171.

Thank You to Our Sponsor


2018 Educator of the Year

Pamela Evans

Pamela Evans, Ph.D, IIDA, FIDEC, LEED AP 

The 2018 Educator of the Year Award recipient is Pamela Evans, director of interior design and associate professor at Kent State University.  

Read more