print logo
© 2014
International Interior Design Association

222 Merchandise Mart, Suite 567
Chicago, IL 60654
Toll Free: 888 799 4432
International: +01 312 467 1950
International Interior Design Association

Background Image
IIDA Headquarters, Chicago, IL

Ken Wilson, FIIDA, FAIA, Envision Design, Washington D.C.

Eric Laignel



The IIDA Educator of the Year Award was created to recognize and celebrate the outstanding accomplishments and commitment to interior design education by a full-time educator. The recipient of this annual award will receive a $10,000 cash award, sponsored by Milliken, and a complimentary 2015 IIDA Membership.

The candidate must be a current full-time instructor with a minimum of five (5) years experience in a post-secondary program of interior design education at any university or recognized school of interior design. Membership in IIDA is recommended, but not required to be eligible for this award. Previous recipients of the Educator of the Year Award are not eligible to apply.

The Educator of the Year Review Committee will assess the submissions and make their decision based on the candidate’s accomplishments presented in the supporting documents. No phone interviews will be conducted unless the committee has specific questions for the candidate. The candidate selected as the 2014 Educator of the Year will be notified in mid-May 2014.

Click here for the 2014 Educator of the Year Application

For general information or any questions concerning the Educator of the Year application process, please contact Ely Alaniz, Director of Continuing Education at IIDA Headquarters or call at 312.379.5142.


2013 Educator of the Year

Amy Campos, IIDA

The 2013 Educator of the Year Award recipient is Amy Campos, IIDA, of the Northern California Chapter.

Read the Press Release.