print logo
© 2016
International Interior Design Association

222 Merchandise Mart, Suite 567
Chicago, IL 60654
Toll Free: 888 799 4432
International: +01 312 467 1950

2015 student design charette logo



The 4th Annual IIDA Student Design Charette at NeoCon took place on Tuesday, June 16, 2015. Featuring 12 teams, IIDA Student Members were faced with solving a design challenge within 6 hours, using only hand drafting and rendering. The teams then presented their designs to a panel of respected judges from the Interior Design industry. A Winners Reception took place the following evening.

2015 Winners


2015 iida student charette first place winners

1st Place Team

Alyssa Smith, Student IIDA, Kansas State University
Minji Lee, Student IIDA, Academy of Art University
Leah Gold, Student IIDA, University of Missouri
Laura Aguirres, Student IIDA, Colorado State University
Caitlin Daly, Student IIDA, Harrington College of Design

2nd Place Team

Katherine Clifford, Student IIDA, The Ohio State University
Cassandra Stanley, Student IIDA, Pittsburg State University
Linda Hernandez, Student IIDA, Columbia College Chicago
Christina Wilson, Student IIDA, University of North Texas
Danya Hyder, Student IIDA, Art Institute of Portland

Honorable Mention

Tara Headley, Student IIDA, Savannah College of Art & Design – Atlanta
Johann Nickels, Student IIDA, California State University, Long Beach
Trina Phillips, Student IIDA, Southern Illinois University
Abigail Carlson, Student IIDA, University of Minnesota
Sara Venecek, Student IIDA, College of DuPage

People's Choice

Kaitlin O’Connell, Student IIDA, Kendall College of Art & Design at Ferris State University
Samantha Hurrell, Student IIDA, University of Missouri
Madison Davis, Student IIDA, Texas Tech University
Uris Giron, Student IIDA, Washington State University
Elizabeth Loxterkamp, Student IIDA, University of Cincinnati


A Special Thank You to Our 2015 Sponsors


Platinum Charette Sponsor: Business Interiors by Staples.

      business interiors by staples logo

Gold Charette Sponsor: Bentley
Bronze Charette Sponsor: PaletteApp

bentley mills logo  palette app logo 

Winners Reception Sponsor: DIRTT
Charette Administrator: marquardt+

dirtt logo  marquardt plus logo 


Student Charette Video

Watch as we follow one team throughout their IIDA Student Charette journey!

2015 Student Events


June 15, 2015

  • IIDA Annual Meeting

June 16, 2015

June 17, 2015