print logo
© 2019
International Interior Design Association

Chicago, IL
Toll Free: 888 799 4432
International: +01 312 467 1950

 2019 College of Fellows Inductees

Kenneth Baker, FIIDA, Assoc. AIA, Assoc. ASID, Assoc. RIBA, SBID Edwin Beltran, FIIDA, Assoc. AIA

Kenneth Baker, FIIDA, Assoc. AIA, Assoc. ASID, Assoc. RIBA, SBID

Edwin Beltran, FIIDA, Assoc. AIA


Julia Monk, FIIDA, FAIA Thomas Polucci, FIIDA, AIA

Julia Monk, FIIDA, FAIA

Thomas Polucci, FIIDA, AIA


Cindy Simpson, FIIDA

Cindy Simpson, FIIDA


2018 IIDA Member of the Year

Patricia Rotondo, IIDA
Illinois Chapter

Patricia Rotondo

Patricia Rotondo has worked tirelessly to expand opportunities in the Latino design community, from facilitating communication through translation of IIDA promotional materials in order to reach Spanish-speaking design professionals. Her passion is inspiring her efforts to establish a new IIDA Chapter in Bogotá, Colombia, and her goals exemplify the IIDA mission of creating a more diverse and global community of design professionals.

Read more


2018 IIDA Educator of the Year

Pamela Evans, Ph.D, IIDA, FIDEC, LEED AP
Ohio Kentucky Chapter


Pamela Evans

Pamela Evans has been the interior design program director and professor of interior design at Kent State for more than 28 years. She was honored with the Presidential Award from the Interior Design Educators Council (IDEC) in 2007 and the Award of Excellence from IDEC in 2008. As an educator, Evans impacts her students profoundly by enlightening, encouraging, and empowering them to succeed.

Read more


2018 IIDA Student of the Year

Allison Brown, Student IIDA
Intermountain Chapter

Allison Brown

Allison Brown, a senior at Utah State University, has served as vice president and president of the university’s IIDA Campus Center. Throughout her time as an IIDA Student Member, she has mentored several students to become more involved in the Association, the campus center, and chapter events. Brown’s dedication and sincere eagerness to learn have helped her to graduate magna cum laude. 

Read more


2019 Star Award Recipient

Richard Saul Wurman

Richard Saul Wurman

2019 Titan Award Recipient

Liz Ogbu

Liz Ogbu