About the Library Interior Design Awards

The Library Interior Design Awards honor international excellence in library Interior Design. Award winners demonstrate excellence in aesthetics, design, creativity, function, and satisfaction of the client’s objectives.

Who Can Enter

Any Interior Designer, Interior Architect or Architect, based in the US or internationally, may submit design project(s). Any library interior design project completed between October 1, 2011 and October 1, 2013 is eligible for this competition. Projects previously published are acceptable. The project must be submitted by a legally practicing interior design/ interior architecture professional.

Important Dates

Competition Opens - Monday, January 27, 2014

Deadline to Enter - Friday, March 28, 2014 at 11:59 pm CDT

Awards Reception - ALA Annual Conference, June 2014


The cost to enter is $200 per entry for IIDA Members and $250 per entry for Non-Members. Each project may only be submitted once.

Contact Information

For questions or more information, contact Kierstin Snapp, Design Competitions Manager, at IIDA Headquarters.