print logo
© 2018
International Interior Design Association

Chicago, IL
Toll Free: 888 799 4432
International: +01 312 467 1950

Member of the Year


The IIDA Member of the Year Award recognizes and honors an IIDA Member who has demonstrated outstanding volunteer service through commitment, passion, professionalism, and dedication assisting IIDA as it advances the interior design profession and advocates for interior design excellence.

Important Dates

Application Period Opens – Monday, Jan. 8, 2018
Deadline to Apply – Friday, March 30, 2018


The 2018 IIDA Member of the Year will receive:

  • $7,500 cash award sponsored by Contract magazine and a free IIDA membership for 2019.
  • Airfare and one night's hotel stay in Chicago to attend the award presentation during the IIDA Annual Meeting on Sunday, June 10, 2018.
  • A feature on the IIDA website and Design Matters, the flagship e-newsletter of IIDA.


Only IIDA Members in good standing are eligible to nominate or to apply for this award. Current International Board Members and IIDA Student Members are not eligible to apply for this award. The candidate must be an IIDA Member for a minimum of five years. 

Application Requirements

Review the materials required for the 2018 application.


For more information, contact Karen Kiell, senior director of member services, at or 312.379.5171.



Thank You to Our Sponsor


2017 Member of the Year

Alissa Wehmueller

Alissa Wehmueller, IIDA, LEED AP

The 2017 Member of the Year Award recipient is Alissa Wehmueller, IIDA, LEED AP, principal of interiors at Helix Architecture + Design.

Read the Press Release